Dist. GENERAL

27 October 2021

English only

Conference on Facilitating the Entry into Force of the Comprehensive Nuclear-Test-Ban Treaty 23-24 September 2021

CREDENTIALS OF REPRESENTATIVES TO THE CONFERENCE ON FACILITATING THE ENTRY INTO FORCE OF THE COMPREHENSIVE NUCLEAR-TEST-BAN TREATY

Report of the Credentials Committee

CORRIGENDUM

Page 1

Paragraph 1 should read:

1. At its first plenary meeting, on 23 September 2021, the Twelfth Conference on Facilitating the Entry into Force of the Comprehensive Nuclear-Test-Ban Treaty (hereinafter called "the Conference"), in accordance with rule 4 of its rules of procedure, established a Credentials Committee and appointed as members of the Committee the representatives of the following five ratifying States: Canada, Ireland, Kenya, Namibia and the Netherlands.

Page 2

Paragraph 6 should read:

6. As noted in paragraph 2 of the Secretariat's memorandum, information concerning the appointment of their representatives to the Conference had, as of the time of the meeting of the Credentials Committee, been communicated to the Secretariat by means of a letter or note verbale or a facsimile thereof from a permanent representation, embassy or other government office by the following 27 States that, prior to the opening of the Conference, had deposited their instruments of ratification of the Treaty: Argentina, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Cuba, Eswatini, Guatemala, Iceland, Kenya, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Namibia, Panama, Paraguay, Poland, Serbia, Spain, Switzerland, Togo, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland and Uruguay.